Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 19, 2002 - 9:19 a.m.

Excuuuuuuuse Me!

yes... THAT is what you should have said, instead of ...well, nothing... instead of shoving the seat down and hefting yourself in front of the it so your nasty white trash boyfriend could sit down.

This inccident provided the pre-show entertainment at the Lord of the Rings, Two Towers. The woman, after being soooooo rude to me, thought she'd yell at me...repeatedly, across the theatre....

it was pretty damn funny... everyone was staring at her.. not me. and after all...I only called her a fucking bitch... and not very loudly.

That's nothing compared to how we later described miss piggy and her huge wriggling face....

ahhhhhhhhh, I'm being classist AND sizeist!

it got better after the show.. which was pretty amazing...when on the bus these drunk boys came careeening onto the public transit system, whafting their alcoholic stench for us all to enjoy. Then one guy proceeded to light up a cigarette...Jess and i were trying SO hard to restrain ourselves. Where do they come from ? Highschool. No, i mean before that. What sort of creature spawned things like THAT!? they aren't quite human, and to say they are some sort of monkey is demeaning to monkeys who are cute and smart and nice...

even to say dog... isn't fair, since i feel pretty much the same way about them... they have redeeming qualities like loyalty and shiny furr.

But you never want to actually put yourself out there and SAY something... because you never know what kind of psychopath is wandering around... and would take a polite reminder of the non-smokingness of the TTC as a perfectly logical reason to SHOOT you.

It wouldn't be the first time i've heard it... like after the Ember and Alix show, when that lunatic said to Stacey (who said "they're not for YOU")

"you're lucky I don't shoot you, you fucking dyke"...

to which she spat "oh,... yeah... with WHAT!?", I slapped my hand over her mouth and pulled her towards our cab.

and i'm thinking... great stace, GREAT! go on and provoke him...

he's crazy! anyone who threatens shit like that has something a little wrong with them. So she fumes... "I'M crazy..."

NOt as crazy as him...!

So i stuffed her little self into the cab and we sped off down the street.

So now i'm up, way too early again, sorting out all the last minute shit that i need to tidy up before we get booted out of the building. Fortunately for me, I have Adrienne's keys. Fortunately for US, we'll be able to stay in Toronto, if we wanted, for New Years... as it stands, Jess or Kerri may have a house party... which would inevitably be a good time... like a festive Ciao evening. I just don't feel like waiting in line to give some club my money, pay them to watch my coat and feel like puking the next morning. Can I please?

Jess is right, i'm too practical.

So what if 4 pitchers and a plate of hummus at the Green room isn't the MOST practical plan... it seemed like a good idea for a Tuesday night (today being Thursday). Siobhan, Jess and I didn't let our slightly skewed sense of judgement lead us to any unpredicted end. I just got to watch them mess around... and then had the best most lazy day after, walking around Kensington, getting groceries... like the best ever raisins and rice crackers, and sitting in the Red room (oooooo, we've been so christmassy!) eating fried Tofu, nachos and perogies... talking about our theories on friendship, promiscuity and why people can't handle the fact that Shi and I just do what we want.

Did I mention that all I can talk about is Adrienne? My favourite way to start a sentence is...

'that's what I LOVE about her....

or 'the thing that I LOVE about her is...

it's cute i'm told. Why do I get to be sooooo happy?

Cause i'm so cute!

Yeah, but the two of us debated why Jess just didn't stay over? It was so cold... we had our theories. We spent the rest of the afternoon talking about slam poetry, essays, and working on an ambient-lounge-ballet piece for Lear. Until Siobhan's attention span ran out. I love the way she goes straight for reverse psychology. Twice i caught her backtrack, catching herself...first when i said, "it's so nice to have a friend who i'd never want to date...."

"yeah" she agreed and then said

"hey, why not...?"

then, the same thing for not wanting to share a place with her...

same reaction.

It's really funny that she knows WHY, because obviously, things are so awesome as friends, and, as we discussed she has boundary issues... with not being able to handle the "friends" label.

cause we'd stop appreciating each other if either of those things ever occurred. and she isn't the type of person i'd ever want out of my life. We have such a fun time.

For dinner Jess made me sweet potatoes... mmmmmm and greek salad, then we met up with the Birdie production team at Labyrinth lounge for cheapie Martinis.

on to Lord of the Rings....

and so, i have come full circle.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!