Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 24, 2002 - 9:49 a.m.

the xmas log

christmas is fucked up! I walked into the family room this snowy christmas morning and my dad (trying to be all patient while the rest of us drag our unspirited butts out of bed) is sitting with his tea watching tv...

as the REAL fireplace dances pleasantly with REAL wood and glowing embers... he is staring at the satellite channel...

LOG: THE CHRISTMAS SPECIAL

what the fuck is that! it's a fireplace... on TV! and this cheesy christmas music...

is that supposed to be comforting for people who don't have fireplaces but DO have satellite...?

And for those lonely losers who need to don't like this particular channel...there's an alternate channel... more rustic, same cheesy ass music... another fire! oooooo we're so festive.... okay,

now they're hollerin at me to come open stockings... we're all big children now... when i woke up...naked,... i ceremoniously looked into that drawer of clothes i could not bring my self to throw away and pulled out a nightgown... no joke... it has sun moon stars on it... and put on slippers...

then went and sat in bed with mom and the dogs... went and pestered sean til he got up... now it's off to eat cake for breakfast...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!