Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 13, 2003 - 11:50 p.m.

Honey, why haven't you hugged me since you saw me..

plays about making people laugh won't solve the world's problems...

(to the audience)

plays about making people laugh won't solve the world's problems...

scene ?

(lover 1 lies intertwined with the naked bodies of a man and a woman)

(a light turns on in another room and spills onto the scene)

(lover 2 enters, lover 1 wakes up in the still dark room, in bed between two still figures, one male one female, lover 2 sits up, the figures role onto their stomachs)

1 what are you still doing up? come sleep...

2 i can't sleep

1 come lie down

(2 paces with a glass of water, growing more and more agitated)

1 whats wrong

2 nothing

1 name... what's wrong?...

2 go back to sleep

1 please come to bed, we don't have to talk if you dont want ...

(2 turns to face 1 at foot of bed)

(2 resists the kiss turning her cheek away)

(1 pulls 2 onto her, the figures roll over, sit up and begin to remove 2's clothing as the dialogue continues)

2 I can't fix anything if you wont even tell me what's wrong

1 (begins to protest)

2 is it what we talked about this morning?

1 what did we talk about this morning?

2 about K....?

1 no not that.

(woman moves in between lovers, 2 moves aside to speak)

2 please. please just talk to me

(1 kisses her/ woman and conversation shifts to next scene, lover 2 picks up the alarm clock to set it, walks stage left)

W that doesn't always fix everything

1 some things fix themselves

W i just feel sometimes like, like i don't know... this is all just so fucked up.

1 sometimes they are... why do we drive ourselves so crazy? ( away) fuck, i wonder sometimes if she ever really sees me?

W do you love me?

1 how can you ask me that? ...

(next scene)

lover 2 Monologue (to Stix)

I wake up sometimes... and i lie there.. and even when you're beside me I feel so lonely...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!