Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 18, 2003 - 12:24 a.m.

love and batteries

how is it that you know... from the sound of my voice on the phone... that i'm standing in front of the mirror, dissecting my face, picking myself apart... you ask me..but you already know that's what i'm doing?

why is it that i'm lying in bed and i'm trying to get off,... but my i vibe has yet again eaten itself... it's a sign... i've short circuited again and try frantically to manipulate this piece of shit high tech replacement for YOU... that just wont do the trick...

chances are... i miss you...

no substitute for the real thing...

not red, not purple....

even these lavish investments have such short warranties and anti-climactic ends...

seems like relationships with machines can have bittersweet endings too...

i resent them, like stix, the teflon lady... the one (as J puts it)who thinks anyone with a pulse is too high maintenance... "she'd think a relationship with a mannequin was high maintenance" my plucky greek friend says...

even true love with batteries never runs smooth....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!