Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 20, 2003 - 6:08 p.m.

bad luck with laundry...aka pillow trauma

besides the fact that the accident itself occurred haphazardly.. the result, i must say, was priceless...

ever tried hauling a fully loaded waterlogged pillow out of a machine that failed to spin cycle? yes, well, it seems that bloating is not just a symptom of pmssing women-folk, but my poor pillow was retaining, what i do not doubt to be, the entire load of water, freezing cold i may add. I felt like i was in training as a fire fighter, hauling human sized sandbags of dead weight down slippery hosed wet hallways, needless to say... the ten feet to the huge laundry sink was an achievement... so, now, after boxing my poor pillow in the bathtub for nearly half an hour, leaving my poor lover to wonder if i'd perished on my way to retrieve our fresh clean sheets, i found that... try as i might... the water was still seeping endlessly from this fiber filled side show... which inevitably sent my roommates shrieking in fits of laughter, guffawing all over the apartment. My icy hands gave up their attack as i turned defeatedly from the source of frustration, now propped and bleeding on the railing of our stairwell... our hallway now has a severe case of nasal drip... which is the payback for their non-compassion.. a puddle is steadily forming at the bottom of the stairs...

i fear my pillow will never be the same again,

what possessed me to put it into the laundry? besides the fact that the washing instructions SAY you can wash it? (don't they have crash test dummies for pillows? imagine all the horrible experiments one could inflict upon them)

yes, so it appears that although the weave in the fabric is water absorbant, the osmosis is definitely not a reversible effect..

how did this tragedy happen, you ask?

at the root of this problem lies: really great sex

y'know, its all in good fun, as they say, until...

yes well, the result was an unforseen casualty in bedding...

seemingly harmless... until to my dismay, i realized, that all i have left is a bunchy lump of stiff air dried material vaguely reminiscent of my most favourite pillow...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!