Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 02, 2003 - 10:21 a.m.

Everything in my body says not tonight...

they say. although, we know, bodies lie, bodies are full... of surprises..

i've come to learn that this language needs its own assessments.

the concert was phenomenal...

my number nearly brought me to tears,

in a sea full of lesbians,

so many young girls, Gerty says...

not that i get off on that kind of thing...

i cant' tell whether to look at them, at her, at the speakers... it's all so overwhelming...

or behind me...

eyes all glowing, all distracted...

everyone makes this night their own...

and then goes to Tango...

the red sea parts,

and I arrive in your bed...

the only two lesbians sensible enough to avoid the cold...

Guest lists, smiling 17 year olds, lesbians throwing punches... my predictions are right...

the night is seething. dangerous.

bars are no place for young things...

so she takes me home, and i joke that if she's just gonna fall asleep on me, i'll go out to the bar,

she growls at me, saying i'm like a man...

no, baby, not quite like a man...

but full of some kinda energy that wouldn't be safe untapped in your bed tonight...

so you drain me, rearrange me... make me scream long after the music has stopped,

my cover dissolves, leaving the sound of me naked for all YOUR NEIGHBOURS

to enjoy...

you're wearing me down...

wrapping me into the softest sleep

while the rest of the world goes on searching.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!