Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 10, 2003 - 8:17 a.m.

So... yesterday was a stroke of luck...

got a phone call around dinner time...

'do you know who the maple leafs have just gotten from the .... sharks?'

"what?..?"

'do you know what player the toronto maple leafs have just gotten from....you're on the air with Mojo radio..blah blah blah, and if you can answer this you've got yerself two tickets to see the leafs'

first of all, i barely know where the maple leafs play, let alone WHO plays... i don't even know where the sharks are from...

Ade didn't know either (about the player)...

i shoulda said, no but i'm a lesbian... so i guess i should know about hockey...

this was on mom and dad's phone....

so, driving in to Toronto to meet up with Gerty, i get another call, someone ... calling from the ASSU...

again, i'm thinking... who?

how do all these random people keep getting my number?

and then i clue in... he's calling to tell me i've gotten first runner up for the St.George Campus scholarship..

so I say, wow.. that's great, (or something equally polite) thanking him for letting me know.. assuming that he's telling me so i won't feel bad, cause i was close...he's saying my involvement was very impressive and such,... then he says 'you've won $750'

oh my god, i'm on the highway and he's telling me this... wow.

Needless to say, i was a happy girl. I'm debating whether to tell my parents... it might be good to appear broke...

spent the weekend at their place babysitting the dogs... mom says, on her way out the door to the airport, 'would you girls mind sleeping in OUR bed?'... they don't want the dogs to get confused...

so we're sleeping in a queen sized bed in the middle of our big, empty house.

now... see this ------------------

that's the line...

i'm about to cross it... (donna)

about that house... i guess it's never come out.. because we never really had the opportunity to shake the house, seeing as how we don't have one, but aside from "camp counsellor sex", as Gert calls it, against the wall in Erin's room, (who was supposed to be away, and showed up 20 min.later) we got home from ciao and had the loudest, most earsplitting sex i've ever... um... heard.

poor dogs...

huneh....'what the hell was that?!'

okay, back over --------------

so, we were sacked this morning at 6:30 when we rolled outta bed to drive in, with our coffee and t&s playing...

and on the radio that stupid band

"Atomic Kitten" is playing...with the talking solo for the one who looks good but can't sing.." you can make me... whole again" barf barf barf...

okay, there's nothing atomic about them.. i'm ranting to Ade and just after i finish saying this the dj on the radio says...

"and that was Electric Cat....um, Atomic kitten?....?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!