Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 18, 2003 - 7:55 a.m.

I like the new shape of these waterbottles�PC� stands for president�s choice, also politically correct� how can we be pc now.. being pc is not pc� you�re offending the classicists, the anarchists� it�s all one big mess.

How can you be pc and change anything� feminists are against lesbians� are lesbians� we�re ruining the cause� don�t undermine the cause, don�t ever ask for too much.. people won�t take you seriously� gay people can�t talk about race.. unless we happen not to be white� wouldn�t want to talk about difficult issues.. have a discourse.. no� not that. Anything but that. You can�t sympathize from the outside.. there is no outside, it�s all inside� out. So when will straight people come out of the closet? When will a middle class white dyke be able to walk into Stephen Leacock HS and say, you can�t call me a queer and not expect me to be offended, can I call you a nigger? Let�s talk about this.. it�s all about context. About privilege, perspective. From mine� I see the discrimination because people don�t even know they�re talking to a dyke.. I pass.

Un? Fortunately. So we talk about this� why are we trying to educate people, if we still believe there is no hope for change? If we think you have to Be one, to Think like one? What ever happened to putting on a different pair of shoes? I�ve got a dozen pairs�

Try me�

it�s about time they changed their shape. Much easier to drink. Bottled water, now more accessible than ever�

New shape, new mindset� easier� times are changing� this is important�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!