Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 29, 2003 - 7:21 p.m.

the official symptoms of procrastination have set in... ie. i've been on d land three times today... um,... and read my book, re-organized my closet, drawers and organized the books and work i should do... but as of yet, have not done the work i'm supposed to have done. Now i'm sitting here with my lint eater, the most practical, specific invention i've ever seen...a gift from my practical, specific aunt and uncle...

last time i saw stephan, before the whole taking over the world phase, he told me saba was in remission, she misses me and our room mate days. he reported that she sits with the lint machine in her lap and rocks back and forth, shaving the fuzz from all her dryclean only and delicate clothes...

i miss her too.

now that i think of it... i am remembering strange elusive details of martini night, all these fuzzy bits of anecdotes are trickling back into my memory. maybe i need a lint eater to shave off the haze of hangovers and drunken memory lapses... like the fact that we ended up in a serious discussion about gender constructs and sexuality, with a group of total strangers, that iris kept showing me her tits, which some guy named sketchy bill, or creeped out bob pierced for her, when she went to pick up weed and all he had was e.... i think that's how the story went. I do remember seeing one or two shaved peaches, listening to girls giggle about older men being the best affairs because they've had vasectomies... aka shooting blanks and ... um, alana spilling everything, every time she walked anywhere. oh, and a lil snippit of a story about sunday school, how my mom used to teach us because she felt bad for anyone else who'd be forced to deal with my demonic brother, who anywhere but in church was a complete angel... 'here, sean, sit down right now and colour jesus.'

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!