Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 15, 2003 - 11:22 a.m.

the blood beneath my fingernails.. lays quietly.

to the naked eye, i'm scratching away

those layers

of us that have kept us apart.

i cut my teeth on you.

made my lips crack and bleed, roughening to your touch, until our mouths become slippery and our words slide silent between teeth

I brought my clothes off,

to your house, to get myself clean

the only safe way to protest my own

common sense.

the past bruises present as old blood washes away,

the fresh flood scrapes a clean slate on crisp sheets light falls blue through those curtains that came with the room, but somehow seem to suit you.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!