Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 19, 2003 - 6:34 p.m.

Felt bad today... because as he pointed out... " he couldn't help but overhear my conversation" ...

i was just sayin how i was glad i was enjoying my life here on earth since if there is an almighty he'd be mighty peeved with me for all the indulging i'd been up to.

he assured me that i wasn't 'damned' or 'condemned', that we were all in it "together" ... and that there was hope.

thank gawd he wasn't there for the part where i said i'd love to go to church, take communion and then do a demonic dance, waving the christ-body wafer screaming, "i've got his body! i'm a lezzzzbian! catch me if you can!" and then gulping it down as i dashed through the pews.

this imaginary assault was spawned by the discussion of queers not being allowed to take communion. How benevolent.

I think whoever invented god's a big fat hypocrite, if he wants us to love our neighbour why have so many god-fearing (and what's with this fearing anyways, if he's so merciful, sounds more like the kings we have here on earth than a divine being) folks been so nasty to their brother, mother, dyke next door?

God is so inflected with human characteristics like jealousy, vanity etc, that it's hard to believe he's a superior being.

god's a manifestation of man's ego... that's where the guys who wrote the bible screwed up, projecting all these human frailties onto a divinity.

If their was a god, he wouldn't be an insecure egomaniac, demanding that everyone believe and worship him. If there were a god, i'm sure he'd be secure enough in his omipotence that he'd like us to all live as good people, instead of paying some child molester to pray for us, preach to us about OUR sinfulness and thrash it into our heads that we should all suffer now, while he enjoys his bejewelled paradise right here on earth, because we've got it coming to us in heaven.

Hey, i am living as a good human being. The natural laws and civil laws have got a couple of things right, i'm not killing or stealing, not keeping anyone else from feeling safe,... unless you count the grannies who get freaked out by my tattoo.

Actually, i love my neighbour a great deal. I do my part to be a good person, in fact, i even promote spiritual communion: i have never been so religious as when i am in my bedroom, and all those devotees of jesus, god or whoeverelse cannot outscream me when i'm praying. I'm never so religious as when i'm oh goding, sharing what god put there, to be enjoyed, with my lover. I'm doing my part to be a good person, a good lesbian, giving my lover the best orgasms i can. I'm a believer, just ask our neighbours.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!