Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 25, 2003 - 11:04 a.m.

Tribute to Schmay...

someone's gotta tell this girl...she rocks my world... and actually, i talk about her, then people meet her.. and realize she rocks their world. ...

god i'm starting to sound like Malina from the living theatre... where they did live orgiastic performances and one actor was quoted, in describing his performance by saying..."i'm gonna freak you... so then, in turn, you can freak her! and then... we'll all freak!"

hmmmm.

So, I write this short little email to her:

Hey Schmay!

How are you... i'm trying to explain you're fabulousness to Ade... she'll just have to meet you herself. It's m's bday this weekend... when are you coming down? How are exams going... why don't you write? why don't i write? hmmmm.? Yes, so DO. Oh, i have a diaryland site, you can always check up on me there.

I love you, Shayne.

She then writes....

Hullo! My fabulousness is beyond words, so no point in trying. There's a cat on my shoulders. She's warm, I likes. Did you know I got a cat? Her name is Spoon, and she's a dork just like me. We get along famously.

So...how am I? Well, truth be told I've been really low for a pretty long time. It hasn't been a happy period in my life, and sometime Guelph just seems really empty to me. But that's all changing now! (I hope) It took me almost spending hoards of money on a self-improvement seminar that was strangely akin to a cult for me to smack myself out of this rut I'd dug myself so deeply into. That isn't to say I'm great, I'm still damaged goods (who wants to date me?! any takers?!) but I'm on the mend. It's been a strange few months....

School's done and I'm happy. Exams went great, my gpa remains stable in the 80s, so yay for me. Of course now with the end of exams I have plenty of time to finish watching season 3 of buffy on dvd, and the first season of Xena is coming out Tuesday!! Yes, I'm aware that I'm a geek. I'm not ashamed of it. I'm excited about a Xena dvd, and I'll call it from the rooftops.

What is this dairyland site you speak of? I'm sure I have no idea.

So how's the new apartment? OH, I'm finally moving out with a friend next September, I'm a big girl now. Anyways, I look forward to seeing it and crashing on your couch and/or floor. As for visiting, my summer's pretty much open. I'm up for a trip to the t-dot. Let's discuss.

La fin.

This is how she freaks me. could she be any finer?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!