Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 26, 2003 - 10:23 a.m.

the highlander...

early night, early riser... went to work yesterday at 9 am...worked on the patio, bursting with grumbling tourists.. busy busy, rushing around all day to bring people more napkins... more beer,... more sunshine.

my last table of the day, a bunch of stella drinking boys... american. and one south african. 220$ later and a 45$ tip... i felt more than obliged to have a drink with them... on their yacht.. the highlander... they just brought mulroney to Toronto from Montreal... before that.. NY city. Cruising on the st lawrence. One girl and a bunch of boys talking about gun control and canada's lack of governmental spine. they were fun.. kevin and eddie the fruity bartender...making malibu rum, bols blue and pineapple green drinks. me, two hours later... a vision of loveliness riding home up jarvis... at least i thought i was riding... straight out... (that's what i'd call my bar, my book, my movie... my play,... my life... passing)...before my eyes... as i try to judge how close that truck really is... and whether i should brake now or NOW! I get home and she feeds me perogis and apple sauce and i'm in heaven... then i'm in heaven literally, or just screaming like i am... and then... we're sleeping until... now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!