Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 06, 2003 - 10:45 a.m.

post saturday work shift relief

my lazy night turned into a jackpot when the rain sent the whole pier into the restaurant... two large parties with autograts and a group of Armenians whose important documents were left on the table, which i kept aside and ended up being written on by our dickhead manager as he took down a reservation...earned me an extra five bucks, like i was some bell hop the Armenian was pleased with so he tipped me for my good sense and perty smile. Table after table i was astonished as the tips continued to be... good! It was like the bhouse twilight zone.

It was that five on top of my 25 hundred in sales that prompted me to take the cab, which further made my night...as the radio tweaked out

"everybody was kung fu fightin..."

the cabbie seemed surprised that i was in such a pleasant mood.

"I believe in miracles, since you came along, you sexy thing" and "if you change your mind, i'm the first in line.." later, i hopped out at lana's ... into the middle of their inebriated patio talk...

"at the cottage missy was chasing the deer, and there was an albino one, ... it was all white"...

the rest of them were laughing at the thought of missy, the 2 month old spaniel, chasing anything. I was chuckling about lana's astute description of an albino.

chicken cutlet, pint of cherries, cornmeal muffin, hummus and nibs later, we were gorged on our banquet and i was just as messy as the rest of em.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!