Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 30, 2003 - 7:33 p.m.

quel tragique etat when you're wandering around the three rooms you live in... lost. Too much progress too fast, having finished a project that has crowded your brain so long that the space it leaves empty is terrifying. The rest of my books swim desperately in the water that has taken over our apartment... first from above, seeping down the wall, then from below the bathroom sink... creeping into my closet, of all places. I walked down the hallway just to make sure i wasn't the only person alive. I guess i got a taste of what it must be like to lose your hearing... I was scared of the silence in this city, so i went to see if maybe she was lonely too. She wasn't home.

So now I feel like there are places i should be. although really there aren't and if there are, i should be at home avoiding those places and addressing the swamp of these three rooms, learning how to remember the things i read.

Pleasant though, to find out that all those small disapointments were all in my head. Six called back. Puffa left a message. and the silence is broken as another ambulance screams by.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!