Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 11, 2003 - 8:56 p.m.

went to the rockton fair today. Was so nice to git out of the city... saw angora bunnies, cows with long eyelashes, chickens that looked like david bowie and permed fowl. The smell, outside of the animal areas, was so tempting, funnel cake, carmel apples, dumplings, cotton candy, beer nuts... thank god i was sober, else i'd have a belly ache worse than i do now, post thanksgiving dinner. I love sweet potatoes. no qualifier necessary.

squished in the car with rachel, christian, melissa and elliot was just like old times. They're going on some crazy schoolbus drinking all the way to some rock show at some club in town tonight. Think i'll pass. lesbians on e are playing tonite. think i'll miss that too. being home was so refreshing... reading about the enchanting life of miss clarissa harlowe and watching star tv's top ten hot hollywood blondes. it gives my life meaning. besides, ade said the party last night's only saving grace was that she was stoned out of her mind, with t, et al. same old same old. you're right, love, i wouldn't have liked the catscratch drama, same old same old. But i'm glad you had fun.

Too bad our panjabi is avay... the queen beeee misses her workers, i[m sure!

My perspective on the scene needs an overhaul. this weekend has been a breath of fresh air, except for my hyper-conservative grama and the fact that living next to the toxic bay is probably contributing to early death by some heinous form of cancer. Embassy was just like it always was... corine, mel, saliba, tasker... i didn't realize how much i missed the unique style of the stelco crowd. havent danced so much since ...juicy...errr.

At the bar last night trying to find parking... i totally busted this parking lot attendant- FRAUD. The sign in the lot, where i've parked before, says 2$ after 5pm... and the guy in the next lot tried to tell me it was 3$ after taking 4$ from the girls before me. I said his sign said 2. he said it was a mistake. i said that was false advertising. he answered, just give me 2 then. I handed him my money, he took it and said he'd go get change... AND my proof of payment, i said. he said, no it's okay... no need. I said, i'm not getting towed if I pay to park.

i asked how many people he'd skimmed off the top from? he didn't answer, so i took my twenty back from his hand as the girls who'd just paid him turned around to ask for THEIR proof of payment for the windshield. He started to look really nervous, as i walked to the cop cruiser parked by the curb to ask the officer whether we were required a receipt to prove we'd paid this guy. at which point the pseudo attendant took off running in his fako uniform with their money... and whoever else he'd scammed. The cop followed suit, thanking us, and we went to dance.

what a con artist.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!