Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 13, 2003 - 11:43 a.m.

Real live girl... so true, i thought out loud, laughing at the suburbia-bashfest as I recognized all the girls i went to school with, movies i used to watch, girl i thought i was supposed to be... until it hit me, "like a sightless bird" that maybe I too had been lied to. At least i was in the right body.

Damien Atkins was fantastic, he really fills and holds a room. when i saw him in Sweeney Todd and Amadeus he was good, but never so stand out as when... well, you have your own show. Aside from the obvious fact that it featured HIM, it featured him, his talent and his sense of humour...campy as cedars. His persona reminds me of michael cobb, if only cobb could sing!?! then we'd be in trouble. what am i blathering about? nothing. something. i'm getting ready to go to see the Producers with my dad, taking him for christmas... i'm writing today like I'm talking to someone... instead of myself. blabbity blah blah.

I thought to myself this morning after waking from a strange dream where I was at my old highschool arguing with the coach of my soccer team about my refusal to "participate"in gym class... but there were lesbians there and basically I opted to sit on a chair in the middle of the field and talk to people instead of play dodgeball with the rest of the class. I think i may even have been smoking... then woke with this strange thought that i should take mistle toe to the bar sometime and give it to people and see what they do with it. Maybe this is the result of reading Xtra and feeling like the boys get all the orgies... then i remembered...there are good reasons why orgies don't happen at tangos (reasons that have nothing to do with the fact that it now looks like a country western bar)...

did i mention i like the term transwestite... as in, people who don't live on ranches, or even in alberta.. but still dress in western drag, y'know.. like cowboy boots... I did learn something in my Poli-Sci class! maybe I can write about that in my exam...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!