Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 26, 2003 - 1:52 p.m.

round three holiday cheer

i'm up to my neck in it.. literally. sporting a festive tribute.. for the sake of the aunt who has just arrived downstairs, which i can hear, but know for sure because my mom just called me karen. her sister. she gets old at christmas because there are so many relatives and babies around. Trav and sandy's baby steph was too cute last night and my mom was in heaven... i feel the pressure on me to procreate for the simple reason that my mom may spontaneously combust if she doesn't get some grandchildren of her own soon. on the way out from karen and pete's they said to my brother that he'd better get on that... i said.."wouldn't that mean he'd have to get a girlfriend?" I'm already several steps ahead of him. Several... is an understatement, he added. I spent the last part of the evening recovering from turkey and world idol trauma sitting in the hot tub. It's so nice to just sit outside in the snow, up to your neck in hot water and not feel nervous about feeling like, in spite of the fact that i'm in Ingersoll, no one is trying to make me into some sort of stew. We're getting civilized i tell you. yeah. so the flock is getting impatient down there... i can hear them wondering when i'll make an appearance... i've turned into my reclusive brother whose done a total 180 since being at school. usually he's the one glued to the computer. But then again... he's not wearing a red sweater. at least it matches my hair. this is very important. i'm serious.

k. i know the shortbread cookies are coming. yup, and they just yelled that up the stairs, how well do they know me? bribery will get you everywhere.

i wish i was in my own apartment... having my own festive thoughts. with a stomach settled enough to enjoy my beautiful bed... and some company in it. purrrrrr.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!