Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 09, 2004 - 1:50 p.m.

so at the salon we got some fab hair cuts and waiting for ade i read

The history of the Mullet...

fascinating. truly. I had no idea the extent to which the culture has developed... extensively documented. I have a cross between a british mullet and a something slavic... can't remember the name of it... danish maybe... dunno.

david bowie was pictured therein for his famous mulletted head. I see the ressemblance. no offence taken.

so the hair shoot is on monday... which is why i HAD to stop in along Bloor to buy the things i NEEDed for the myself/shoot. lies!@ basically i couldn't resist the big waving... taunting 50% signs in the window and was too delighted with the amazing dress- i'll -never -wear -but- maybe will- one -day- and- at- least- i- own -it -so -i- can- die -happy - dress

which i couldn't resist buying. I don't know ... i don't deny my biolgical urge to consume... it's true, i do... feel like a warrior... oh, alix olsen would be so horrified at my perversion of her words!

but really, for the price and the pleasure... the sacrifice is worth it... i'm not sure what that means or who's sacrificing what... but i'm damn glad i bought it and don't need to justify myself to anyone..

except whoever's reading this.

k. done now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!