Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 13, 2004 - 7:49 p.m.

I AM OFFICIALLy the worst procrastinator ever on the face of the solar system.

there's a heading above the screen where i'm writing... which i'm finding quite puzzling... it says, "well, butter my butt and call me a ....(and it has a picture of a teabiscuit....)

i don't get it.

buns, maybe?

dunno. but i do know... i am not reading uni 355, nor am i reading uni 455... buuuuut, i have read my english shit for tomorrrooooow. I have appearances to keep up there... as in, my dykey TA expects me to have brilliant things to say and i wouldn't want to disappoint her...

no, really though, the poetry was much less dense than the 157 pages for each UNI class. per week! and the novels i'm supposed to read for my other english class. the only class not stressing me out is design class.. and that's only because i already finished assembling the costume, shoes, belt, hat, dress for "emma" and it actually looks like the type of thing that would really, truly inspire a line like

"is that your costume?"

"no, darling, i got it in Turkey"...

she keeps joking and saying she's gonna get onstage and say she got it in Toledo... or worse... Buffalo.

so, the photo shoot went smooth and good... i'm surprised i don't have anything more to say about it.

Turns out i do... the highlights were meeting sara.. who's 32! but so hot and looks like gwen stefani... and also finding out that laura is a nutcase and grew up in a small town where she once went to get maple syrup out of someone's freezer and discovered a frozen cadaver of not only a heron but a beaver, whose teeth were gleaming at her... at which point she decided she no longer wanted the syrup that had been crammed in between "those two"...

oh, and she developed a hypothesis about the green white and grey spots on her tongue...

(inhale...pufff,... exhale...inhale)

casually..."I think i have tongue cancer" (exhale)

we ate a table full of food at sneaky dees and were so overwhelmed by the mountain that had arrived (because we ordered when we were famished) that we hardly dented our plates...

but this chick from my english class was there and i told ade i was gonna go say hi... and she figured i was going to go talk to them so i could steal one of their chicken wings....

then i reminded her that if that had seemed like a logical or appropriate thing to do... then she was definitely stoned beyond her better judgement... like walking up to someone you sorta know in a restaurant and asking to "bum" some food off their plate as if it was a cigarette or something... that's wierd.

i love that.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!