Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 26, 2004 - 11:11 a.m.

slow computer

everything's slow... my typing, my feet

even the big fat snow flakes lazing their way to the ground, sluggishly...

i slept a clear twelve hours last night...

makes sense since yesterday was a short version of hell

except it was cold.

i was up and out to the theatre for 10 am, where i did hair and stuff, then fixed jenn's hat and hat band before the curtain (metaphorically) went up, and spent too much time making finials out of styrofoam and covered in gaffer's tape, to put on the ends of the curtain rods in the study ...

listening to rachel bitch about how much work she's doing... when really she just talks a whole bunch and does a whole lot of .....

i'm not sure what, since everything seems to still be in the process of being done, while never actually becoming done.

nuff.

then it was off to Wilson hall where i fell asleep for 25 minutes waiting for the dance rehearsal to start... then dance for two hours, rehearsing for the SWEATER.

Then miss jamaica and i went for lunch at SpaHa and tried not to think about the cold or the looming run through of the entire show in a room built for twenty, stretched impossibly to accomodate all 150 bodies that met at 4 pm to rehearse the entire show... which did go surprisingly well... and then i had to stay after the end and learn the finale... which i'm excited that i got picked for... except that it also means i have to learn more choreography, on top of the crazy number of pieces that are already crowding my brain... including the new ones that i learned to cover other people's butts, when dancer's dropped out last minute.

8 numbers later.

i will be a happy girl.

I hear that the show is selling well and i'm so excited that lots of my friends and family are coming...

ade, nush, lorenza, evan and leeum, elenna, lizbie, mike, mr. olenik, mom and dad, my valentine and jordan, sian, ppl from RJ first floor... like scottie don. it should be really nice.

remind me to call six and seven, shi shi, trump, jon and pat, and... y'know.

i'm feeling quite flash dance. maybe my feet will get moving...? it's these swears, i swear they're the heaviest boots in zee vurld! ps. i love my exacto knife

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!