Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 27, 2004 - 11:05 p.m.

JAN2604

It is the transformation that we are most invested in-

the unveiling of the monster

Hands, like feet, move too slowly in this weather

Numbing my brain

but not slowing the tears.

wind whipped

across my cheeks-

this is no longer an affair of love,

it is an affair

of some other kind-

perhaps survival, at its most bleak.

I am told- we need the other to know who "we" are.

I do- and this keeps me frozen

here.

Pages and doors locked,

the world has stopped

even my hands, but somehow, my heart is still there-

and breathing

salt smears my words

creeping up my legs

and the man in the wheelchair has none

he has been waiting for two hours for someone to come

He did not have the luxury of running snow-filled streets

to catch the train that sped

always faster than my feet,

faster than the minutes that are always gone

faster than i can say what it was that i needed to tell you

the words-

Wellesley Jarvis Yonge Bloor and west- now-

i am there

but you

are not.

the moving staircase flies

as my eyes watch you-

carried away

so i too will move

to find

the monster that fascinates us all

and i will remember

that i was not okay with this.

REsigned to a storm

outside myself-

this fallacy is pathetic

but so cold.

THe words move me, unleash me, yield me to the monster- so pretty

that is what we say of her,

and i wonder

if that is the only reason we can see her?

I can barely see

i feel

my eyes breaking more everyday

How do you know if your obssession is madness or just-

not quite madness?

Not quite there?

How much is too much?

How many questions will be too many?

how many compulsions?

Can you die from thinking too much

or just from letting those thoughts stop you-

cold.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!