Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 13, 2004 - 2:09 a.m.

canada geese are honking overhead... at 2:10 am,

impatient to be home after too much time down south...

i can only imagine.

sparking a bowl with a barbecue lighter...

all signs point to yes... we're not in Toronto anymore.

the last few days have been pretty lovely.

each time i tick something off my mental to-do list... i feel like my brain waves get thicker,

clearer somehow, once they stop being diluted by all the crap i keep remembering to get done.

and don't.

but since the brain power is feeling flexed i figured the handicap wont hurt, unless my delirium prevents me from finishing said "crap".

i can't tell the days apart...

so i guess that means i'm doing well.

the alternative involves me shrieking mentally as each minute ticks by..

i'm in a mellow state now... where i only freak out hourly.

we're on the right track.

i think i may even begin to rhyme when i type, subconsciously overcompensating for my lack of eloquence... here we have a nursery rhyme ... does that ...

recompense?

heh hee.

that's a sentence fragment. tisk tisk.

any second now the dogs are gonna start barking and whining to come inside.

they're spoiled to be sure.

wish they coulda barked or even sighed yesterday after noon when ... not only was i stark naked in the dining room, but who should come TO THE DOOr but my old high school gym teacher... kindly bringing the marking from school for my mother who's in mexico... i have never hustled my ass so quickly. God... see me hurtling over chairs and throwing myself around the corner and up the stairs. ...

like the time "those" pictures came up on the computer screen and i did a dive save in front of the otherwise harmless slide show.

why do i feel remorseless at showing the clips of YOU in your cleaning mode to company... but cringe at my own incriminating footage?

i don't know. ruminate on that and get back to me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!