Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 04, 2004 - 8:29 p.m.

schwep's raspberry gingerale and oatmeal cookies with dates pressed between them remind me of my childhood. I was also thinking of ... clarissa and the perfect quote describing her...

"scrupulous virtue tinged with intimations of her capacity for self-deception in matters of sex"

honey on the tongue.

I am so impatient. so warped. I keep check check checking. The wierd ones. you always wonder if you're it. Am i?

When you're strange

Faces come out of the rain

When you're strange

No one remembers your name

When you're strange

When you're strange

When you're strange

People are strange when you're a stranger

Faces look ugly when you're alone

and back to A,

The story of the Lady:

"A Lady took a great fancy to a young lion, or a bear, I forget which--but a bear, or a tiger, I believe, it was. It was made her a present of when a whelp. She fed it with her own hand: she nursed up the wicked cub with great tenderness; and would play with it, without fear or apprehension of danger: and it was obedient to all her commands: and its tameness, as she used to boast, increased with its growth; so that, like a lap-dog, it would follow her all over the house. But mind what followed. At last, somehow, neglecting to satisfy its hungry maw, or having otherwise disobliged it on some occasion, it resumed its nature; and on a sudden fell upon her, and tore her in pieces--And who was most to blame, I pray? The brute, or the lady? The lady, surely!--For what she did, was out of nature, out of character at least: what it did, was in its own nature."

Richardson

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!