Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 02, 2004 - 2:29 p.m.

Aria da Capo

so tired that all i could do was sit and type... even the joint and chocolate macaroon could not tempt me..

****

I dare say he is just as dead. (Pauses. Calls.)

Cothurnus!

Come drag these bodies out of here! We can't

Sit down and eat with two dead bodies lying

Under the table! . . . The audience wouldn't

stand for it!

***

he is speaking of the shoes... which reminds me of.... agador spartacus... "i can't wear shoes... they make-uh me falldown"

***

COTHURNUS: (Off stage.) What makes you think so? �

PIERROT: That's so. Give me a hand there,

Columbine.

***

i remember him reading this, my homework, to me on a GO train. Lakeshore West. The whole car was watching... trying not to watch, but catching sight of him in the window's reflections as he ennacted a one man play of Pierrot and Columbine... for the audience of commuters... who applauded as he finished the scene...

***

(PIERROT and COLUMBINE pull down the table cover in such a way that the two bodies are hidden from the house, then merrily set their bowls back

on the table, draw up their chairs, and begin the

play exactly as before.)

COLUMBINE : Pierrot, a macaroon,� I cannot live without a macaroon!

***

this is where the thought began... but then - he was wearing a PEZ t-shirt under his suit... and i tried hard to erase the image of him at 12 as the altar boy at our church.. and later images of him and i hanging out in the park instead of going to class. (or him making out with my mom). This was his attempt at work... and work attire.

***

for me, work was so much so... and i have money in my pocket... sinking half way through my sore knees, fuct up wrist and cranky stomach that sang halleluja when i fed it a plate of poutine.

and we walked most of the way home. and now i am here.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!