Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 08, 2004 - 7:22 a.m.

k, now this really is a rant: *** Disclaimer: what you are about to read may be defined as a "rant". If you don't appreciate unmediated "ranting" please avert your eyes. Any stereotyping or slang here in is used with a great deal of respect and insight... by someone with the authority to use it (read: being queer entitles me to the appropriation of certain terms which are used with considerable veneration and a near complete degree in this field). ps. please imagine that as i think these things... i'm being more than slightly sarcastic, saucy and am prone to making sweeping generalizations). That said, please proceed.

gender bent.

but below this... aside from this... i get this comment... from someone who took the "time" or what i thought was the time to make what i "thought" was sincere remarks... in Toronto... who then writes... "come introduce yourself"... as though "fame" has blogged her memory ... and granted she meets hundreds of people.. I picked up her thongs! fer fuck sake. yeah. that's empty flattery for you... and sadly, i was so struck with her sweetness that i didn't even ponder the fact that maybe she was just sayin "yeah'm really looking forward to seeing your first set". sad. So i resisted the obvious... and went for a more subtle response.

Maybe i'm also a bit nervous that my "rant" will be perceived as such and that someone will find my queer eye offensive. I jest i jest... but some people are less than okay with that?..maybe. We'll see.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!