Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 09, 2004 - 11:26 a.m.

there is no room in this world to "be fashionable"

honestly, if you look too good

people hate you.

more on that later...

or a bit now.

people automatically assume you're dumb if you're hot.

if you accessorize you're automatically shallow.

why not fun? creative? or original?

apparently "hot" is passe. on the vice do and don't list ... it's definitely a NOT. fuck that. i love my new yellow purse, my shoes, green and white couch-print coat and all the other shit i loved and wanted. and they love me back. bright colours cheer me up, feeling bad about myself for liking this stuff does not.

so on my do or don't list... style does not equal apathy.. but guilt tripping those of us who DO enjoy the more frivolous things in life makes YOU misanthropic. i am a multifaceted, vacillating and complex gal who just so happens to share a hugely popular human weakness with about all the rest of the pampered, spoiled, materialistic and self-indulgent people in North-America (and a large majority of Europe)... It's called shopping and, yes, you should care. I draw the line however, at fur, ... unless it's been dead since WAY before you were born. cause if you don't wear inherited fur then it's disrespectful to the poor dead relative ... who shouldn't have bought the dead animal in the first place, but since it IS dead... might as well be put to good use. Have sex on it or something. if you don't agree with me... good. Cause we're all entitled to our opinions and frankly, this is mine (more or less).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!