Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 18, 2004 - 7:28 p.m.

my corrupting influence

ash on fingers

trickling down, ideas filtered

noted, annotated.

i like to make lists.

all the things you've ever said,

taken down in my brain

boxed and ready to be dusted and

turned over.

new leaves

"make your plan and execute"- my horoscope says...

"go ahead

try to figure out

what my future

looks like" (ts)

*****

message from an Australian boy:

"Well, I was gonna work at home today but now due to your corrupting influence I might spend it sending messages to hot girls on

the internet. My contribution to the Australian economy will be seriously

weakened, an it's all your fault! Mark well! Even now I am preparing an

explanatory note for my tax return in which you are mentioned by name an

other assorted information from your profile but you know they are kinda

straightlaced at the tax office so I'm just gonna tell them your favourite

books include "c*nt by inga muscio".

hopefully they will understand what I'm getting at an all will be well.

la la la: to quote Kylie Minogue

An have you heard the fiery furnaces? I reckon if you like both modest mouse

an the pixies you'd like them. Me I just discovered AC Newman: power pop

bliss.

ok now as threatened I will do some work. The world being round an all you

are probably asleep now but if you get tired of messaging hot girls and

wanna message reasonably good-looking Australian drummers instead (an who

wouldn't jump at the chance to make that switch? no-one, that's who! well,

no-one in their right minds anyways).

****

the sky's growing gray,

and wreck'd is a term for days past.

passed and passing,

like long gone things, fossils, cause you can still see them...

and you know nothing really ever leaves... .

colder. chilled emotions, some things never freeze. like vodka. ...like the things induced by it.

and all that's waiting to thaw. those things preserved indefinitely because you're not sure if it's gone bad, or your just not hungry anymore

the glass shatters, and the liquid is all that remains. sticky fingers,

stained lips and some pictures...

freezer's getting full.

that's what it means

to be saved.

i filter these thoughts,

words that are all saved in sequence...

"like sands through the hour glass"

these are moments all coloured

with nostalgic kitsch.

images too, 16 milimetre and otherwise

flit across the whites of eyes

closed to hold quiet private screenings

where i remember

everything

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!