Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 19, 2004 - 9:22 a.m.

"i miss your ranting.. do you miss my all time lows?" - metric

i am supposed to be writing letters

of reference but instead my letters refer to thoughts unspun.

woven

and gold thread,

glinting

and hinting at the unspoken -that weaves its way between the things we say-

the coy look

away.

i am ... a magpie

making a nest of beautiful trash,

the secrets of nihm,

sparkling in

the folds of my arms

you will be my treasure

until you are a crown again

now hollow

still you wait, for Jill to come tumbling after,

and she will.

Bruised, moments tarnished

torn and ghosts dancing.

birds on a wire...

a murder of ravens

poisoned pies and cupcakes all melting

the kitchen is left in disarray

and i'm sometimes not hungry anymore.

press my fingers into glass, like leaving a mark that fades,

my own oil, fingertips bloodless and white

except at night when they feel like a pulse of their own

i will write it in the dirt on the side of a parked van

"wash me"

make me forget and i will reward you with new memories.

we will wash eachother clean

we will wash eachother open

i have dreams and i don't know where they come from.

or where they go

when they're gone.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!