Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 22, 2004 - 9:24 a.m.

smashing my way into a new kind of consciousness.

i realize that it is true..

all of it.

but none of it too.

***

So i take back the whispers,

the cute mute act,

and the high pitched giggles, yeah

i take them back,

i won�t avoid your stare, evade your step,

nothing of that kind,

won�t help you help me victimize

the only space that�s mine.

***

and then sometimes none of it matters

like when you're dancing your ass off to wicked michael jackson remixes and

the most improbably mix of danceable tunes

still

i try not to let myself get so sad about the shit i can't control

like stolen integrity

where i'd always planned to keep it pinned down

proud standing

tall and fierce

but somehow they always know

when you're just too sweet to see it coming

shaking it, off, forgetting and moving

on

and on.

living is like this.

***

yes, sometimes anger�s subtle, less rage than sad

leaking slow through spigots you didn�t know you had.

and sometimes it�s just

fuck you.

fuck you.

you see, and to me,

That�s poetry too.

(*alix olsen)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!