Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 26, 2004 - 10:25 p.m.

goddamn wrist hurts.

aching like the back of my eyeballs.

i look at tiny feet, claws stretching

without anything but lazy intent.

eyes fly open

searching for the end of the world.

in your reflection

there is no recognition

this is all so new.

and this

this is a metaphor

for kats and kittens and all new things

and the ache in my wrist is real

but also not

it pulls as though i need to be reminded how easily the strings get plucked

pluck me

like a bending lily

narcissist in that i like to see myself in you

the ache in my heart comes from growing too fast, over flowing my heart.

how can i love you so much

you tiny fluffy helpless thing

you break my head and heart each time you yawn

and I am helpless because i cannot help

but love you

and be so lost at the thought that if our eyes had not met

you might be lost

never slept like this

never felt so safe

never been touched by hands so soft

and known that you were happy enough

to forget ever having been

otherwise

if only all people were like kittens, we would never break, divide and hurt.

scratches and love bites, kicking feet in our sleep...

the chase and a sweet sunday cat nap...

the kind i like best where we eat dinner at three and lie in bed until we realize it really is time to sleep.

exhausted.

if only.

why don't we do this more often we always ask ourselves.

what if she's not okay?

What if she is sick and we can't do anything to help her?

for once my heart is calm at the thought. because i know... like those other silent things that still make you cry but be relieved and larger than the moment, while still being in it...

that if that were true... it would have been the most perfect life and no one could grieve that...

"if i should die this very moment...

i wouldn't grieve...

cause i've never known completeness

like being here.

lost in the warmth of you

loving every breath of you..."

this could be a love poem to my cat.

maybe things are never just one thing.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!