Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 21, 2004 - 4:29 p.m.

you cannot name me.

i have already named myself.

****

sitting in the last triangle of today's sunlight, that spills over the edge of the railing, still warm from my bath, legs splayed out on the concrete cradling the pot of mashed sweet potatoes with canadian cheddar cheese, fork in the other hand, soaking in the sun of autumn because yes, autumn is here, at least in spirit and the buildings wink their million eyes at me, glinting light and reflections not at all out of place in my self-made haven, swaying plants and bistro set, though i prefer to sit naked on the ground, eyes closed thinking how sweet potatoes are so far superior to the regular variety- a much overlooked vegetal masterpiece and i wonder....could life possibly be more perfect than this?

****

listening to Sweet Home Alabama.. i'm reminded of the sweetest weekend i've had in quite a while... the recap will take far too long because really, the weekend squeezed three weeks worth of brain teasing into two days.

I'm sure i'll get around to figuring out what to mention about these past days... but now.. what i really need to do is say how pleased i was to see Rosalyn... who is sweet and gorgeous as ever...

and send a huge Salut! to Andrew, my partner in crime... never knew that a Christian camp could produce such a stunning example of the male species. In all respects you blew me away with your brains, laughter and those crazy dance moves...i could never have forseen the fun we managed to have with a group of lesbians, airplanes and politicians. (i'll get back to that some time when i can go into greater detail)...

i will certainly not forget Mel turning to you and asking...

"are you even gay!???"

and as for my chipped tooth... a beer bottle is no match for a nail file. I'm not kidding

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!