Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 29, 2004 - 6:05 p.m.

I'm almost damaged on a daily basis by motorists who have yet to figure out that people on bicycles, skateboards, feet, skates etc actually use the road... and that in fact, there are entire lanes set aside for them... as opposed to the misconception that these bicycle lanes are just exceptionally wide shoulders to be used for passing people who are making Legal turns, with turn signals on, .....
while i'm ranting i also have to say that i'm sick to death of people shooting me dirty looks for walking my bicycle on the large sidewalk Toronto's main street which is under construction... (as in.... there is one way road traffic only and huge mounds of asphalt) and then some lady glares at me and says....

"Bicycles belong on the fucking road..."
to which i answer... "Do YOU see a road here? " and think "you cunt"... because i have a hard time being rude to old ladies and figure that she's probably just having a bad day.

and her fat ass takes up more space than me and ma bicyclette combined... so "shut the fuck up you dumb bitch" would have been an equally suitable response...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!