Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 28, 2004 - 3:51 p.m.

burt's bees and thigh high stockings.
getting used to shoes that don't fit... unless you're just standing
in them... and not.
how many selves can one self have?

poll: vertical or horizontal.
what? you choose.

in honour of private entry, secluded beaches and laguna rooms on stilts...
this is ... public.
a confession.
I've been a really shitty person before.
just not now.
so many
guilty pleasures.
and then i remember how biblically intoned that word is.
and immediately feel better.

"and i sit all night.
i sit still all night.
i wont tell one soul...
I just can't get it straight
you see,
i'm not well
that distraction in side of me..."

my kitten and i have been playing tag around the house.
we've got one of those round-a-bout layouts in the house... kitchen-livingroom-dining room circle.

she only chases or runs if i make a little tsssk sound. i would never have believed how many minutes could tick away in such absolute disregard for anything but the pure. fun. laughter.
kittens.

she likes to sit and read with me. mostly it's the pen. she wants to eat it.

***

and these entries always meander... but I guess that's an accurate rendering of my brain's wandering.

so the days are spent. reading... eyeballing endless options in thigh high stockings that i'd love to own but cannot justify buying... unless they're for sets... which is why they end up in wish lists.. which will sneakily find their way to my mother... who will spoil me rotten...and just maybe i'll get some stockings in my stocking this christmas.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!