Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 27, 2005 - 1:15 p.m.

woah. okay. my aunt is officially crazy.
amongst the usual smattering of nonsense in her most recent letter... she included some shopper's drugmart giftcards (since she's concluded this is a safe and appreciated gift...true. but she's trying to make-up for the past by buying me shampoo. frankly, that just wont cut it). After apologizing for the "juvenile" card (pink plaid with a long-eyelashed, smiling flower and a butterfly wearing sneakers) she goes on to say that i probably don't know the people who she then proceeds to write an entire letter about. She has also included pictures. They are related to me distantly.. and i suppose that this should interest me, except it doesn't. Although, neither does she. In addition, she has included a print-out of a story about balloons and bunnies...which, i might add, she has written, with dialogue between characters named "Butterfly", "Flossy" and "Cornelius". I'm not sure how THIS relates to me even remotely.. although it does mention a bakery which i may have visited as a child. The culminating line of this page-long piece is "The Button Bay Bunnies knew that sometimes less is more". okay, fine.. that's the second last line. the very last is "the end". Except that she then proceeds to tell me that she has heard about my mom's accident, but now she is off to "ball class" ...which she much prefers to conventional physio.

apparently, in her mind, this is a standard Valentine's Day card.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!