Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 11, 2005 - 7:08 a.m.

dis illusioned with the life we call
"as I know it" because perception
is
unfortunate and
unglaring
In this perpetual state of rosiness
I tend to get a pleasant sort
of snow blindness
where I am prone to thinking
good things
about everyone
and that
is just not
the case
I get blindsided, by reality,
each time I leave my house
no.
i don't even have to leave
just sit me at a desk
facing a monitor
and I'm liable to get that
crunch
like a truck driving into
my ribs.
and more than pain,
I am saddened by myself
and the pathetic perpetual hope
that I put in people
and the messy, masochistic way
that I'm always bent
backwards
over my good intentions
picking up pieces of myself.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!