Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 04, 2005 - 10:40 p.m.

heavy and wet,
life thrusts through dead yesterday
old leaves and old dreamy nights
strewn on lawns raked clean of afterthoughts

there is no time for poetry
as days grown longer and waking takes more out of me each morning
real life begins
here

the heart beats beneath leaves
rotting and pulsing
"death is the mother of creation"
"the human heart is a fucking swamp"
the tell-tale heart,
bursting through
that silent surface,
pebbles, bottles,
broken glass and toes bandaged against the long days that never cease their "journey into night"

my head cannot rest now, against this pillow
after its silent hibernation, locked in thought and dreams, all the day long
waiting and bursting with buds of curling words
wanting to say you and say me
more than the nothing and humming of my silent motor
cramped wrists and gored thigh
spill Adonis
let it all run out
endless threat of more
come spilling through my teeth
and tell me what you've been thinking
all
day long

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!