Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 06, 2005 - 4:15 p.m.

they say that "a watched pot never boils"
conversely, my coffee-maker boils just fine
WHEN I watch it,
it's when I DON'T watch it that it boils and drips, spilling over the side of the pot and running down underneath, to sizzle and pop on the burner.
who wants to spend the morning watching the coffee brew? that defeats the entire point of convenience. I should just use a bodum, or get a new coffee maker. mmmmm...brushed chrome coffee makers. I salivate (and not just about the coffee).

I was also asked about the tent situation. I've opted out of that investment and instead Toby and I found a fun little log cabin to keep us dry (from the weather...cheesy wink) and well-stocked with cold beer whilst we relax after a hard day of boating.

purrrrrr.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!