Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 13, 2005 - 7:22 a.m.

i want to make it better by not thinking
by making myself better than it

but my foot's still in the door,
caught like yesterday when I smashed my ankle between the screen door and the frame.

slashed achilles,
unplugged, but still tuned it

I need a break, from hunger and restraint
from the fear of needing and not getting.

the words make sense even now,
like i knew they would
without having a reason to believe
yet, instinctively squeezed by their prophetic accuracy

i knew it would be me,
has been me
the one with that alien hunger

the double edge of desire
that keeps me just slightly afraid of it.

the mobius strip, punctured,
through the ribs, deflating
the beauty of it
against the drained, pale skin

so long without sun
from sources outside of
my own mind

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!