Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 22, 2005 - 4:22 p.m.

hypothesis 1:
the pursuer.
when you're extroverted people think you're thinking with your dick, you're a flirt or looking for attention.
when you're the pursued, people assume you're introverted and therefore, thinking about things.

a) thinking of getting the thinker
b) thinking

interesting dichotomy.

I feel more so that the obvious flirt, is less apologetic, takes innitiative and doesn't beat around the bush. They know what they want, lay it on the table, brazen maybe, but not repentant for wanting interactions, even sex. but not always sex. I'm not under any illusion that being flirtatious is often slotted alongside being a player. but you've gotta have a ball or two in your hands to be 'playing' ...
why is it hard to be seductive and intelligent at the same time? I've always felt the most drawn to people who work wit into the seduction process. although surface wit and raparte are not necessarily inextricably linked to "smart" "deep" and "sincere" (although i just threw sincere in there because it happens to be an important quality to me, regardless of intelligence.)

I see the 'hunter' 'pursuer' (as long as they're not a 'gatherer')as someone who provides for themself, if self-sufficient and doesn't sit back letting opportunities pass them by, waiting for girls to fall into their lap. I guess I'm not a big fan of complacency.

at any rate. why do people make so much of superficial actions. If I seem to flirt, how does one rate that in 'seriousness'? Don't flatter yourself. I don't want you "THAT BAD".
unless you're that girl who I really DO want.

at the same time, points out the angel on my shoulder, it's superficial to even be bothered what some person (alright... PEOPLE) who don't even know me think, without ever having spoken to me. If they stick around long enough they'll figure it out. some of it anyways. and become gradually less amazed that I'm a well-rounded person... who sometimes almost loses sleep over the perceptions people have of her. Unfounded or not. I am a flirt. I am a good friend. I am the best daughter. As a partner, I'm hell, but worth every second (I hope). And as far as my cat is concerned I am the nicest girl alive.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!