Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 07, 2005 - 7:01 p.m.

For the record, I went to NY for 4ish days. It was the best thing i coulda done for several reasons.

Since I've arrived home it's been bliss. seriously. Toby and I made dinner listening to Abba... """"Chiquitita...""" you a n i knoooooooooow, dancing around the house... in a mock polka, hungarian looking dervish

whirling... as the soup heats up.
we pause for a drink after laughing til our faces matched the tomatoes in the pot. not just a sip either... Toby's got the whole 8 L jug over her head... gurgling to the rhythm of Bob Marley's "Could you be loved"

yes, yes we could. in fact (this is the second time I've said that) ... things are so mushy sweet, you'd think we just met yesterday.

proof in point: absence makes the heart grow fonder.

so does ABBA.

and the cat, and our perfect shiny little bubble in this world where we live in mushy, puppy-love, silliness.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!