Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 14, 2006 - 2:05 a.m.

un, dis and non
all prefixes to the state of me.
sweat and hips. fingers dislocated on the keys that try to put it all down.
bar back, drenched and smelling of alcohol, the room moves in a way that seems to pull down the hem of movement. i don't know what to say to you now. there was no time to formulate an answer.
but i keep coughing
trying to suck in enough air to act normally
pretending to be healthy and
well adjusted
ill-at-ease in myself,
trying to defy sickness when i can't even remember what it feels like to feel normal.
flood. tear.
hack. tear. muscles pull into themselves to keep from feeling.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!