Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 21, 2006 - 11:51 a.m.

the other day, while lying around, spooning on the couch like two pop-tarts in a toaster, we started giggling about some of the funny, adorable times we've had together. We realized how amazing it is that we've been together for 3 and a half years...long enough to have forgotten (superficially) about 90 percent of the great laughs and fun experiences we've had. In all that amazingness, how privileged we are to have such a disparity between the amount of fun and the number of low moments we've shared, in all fairness, we've cheated our way out of so much sadness, by jamming so many incredible memories into these years. Approaching my 24th birthday, I really do feel that I've lucked out and have had way more fun than I deserve, especially having shared it with someone incredible and having the luxury of spending such vast amounts of time sucking up pleasure that I can have forgotten about half of it, and still spend whole evenings reminiscing so fondly about the crazy shit we've been up to.

retrospect,
-days at the beaches drinking smoothies and walking dogs in the lake
-countless nights cooking yummy food with friends, enjoying the view of the city from the vantage point of our apartment
-videotaping the cats in their antics and crazy acrobatic tricks
-hanging out, roasting corn over an open fire, in the house on River street with Lee and Tucker in the backyard organic garden.
to be continued

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!