Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 17, 2006 - 9:20 p.m.

we slide our way
between impossible frames of chaos
explaining our lives in quotation
through mirror images that capture the retina
subdued and beating silence out of flat space
i wander through cities not my own
pausing and circling myself
cross my heart
i will remember myself
here
in places i have never been
more real than the things i seem to know
beauty in pattern and circumstance

bottles piling up like memories,
self-efacing
the lesson of less in more
pages i am titling for you
for my own ears, these words of wandering and possibility.
slang on the tongue of my forked path
thank you in a half dozen languages.

the soles of my feet areblack with the dirt of your sidewalks, smoke from your dark evenings by the water, sweating in summer air and swimming in turquoise waters. transparent surface moving with cotton.
fallen. grass greener than on the other side of any fence.
you are more beautiful than photographs. moving with me.
Inside our private joke of living.

I am wearing out my shoes, my anger and my apathy. baggage: lighter in spite of evidence to the contrary.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!