Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 21, 2006 - 3:35 p.m.

feeling handy, refinishing furniture in the backyard,
developing some crazy tanlines and straddling a wobbly line between
pretty and tough.
image encapsulated as I take a long swig from my beer can, and spit out the wasp that's drunk itself to death.
sometimes i dont' entirely trust happiness.
beautiful luck, home safely, in spite of having to thrust all my possessions below the plane, into a hold full of camera bashing luggage and people terror-crazed,
zip lock bag contains my passport. and only that.
I am travelling light. hoping all my photos arrive safely.
more worried about saving my memories than the slim chance that I'll blow up en route.
so beautiful to be home.
sunshine, varsol, bikini and wine.
or beer if it's hot.
finally we have our hands on a new place to live.
we were cutting it close, but now we can breathe easy knowing we'll have a bed to sleep in come september.
I didn't realize how much I missed my friends until they took me out for an uncharacteristic romp in straight-ville.
swanky, nouveau-chic folks, with just the right swagger and enough cash in their wallets to buy up a small city block.
not me. the wallet is thin. but i'm full of sweet thoughts of living that doesn't cost much.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!