Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 17, 2006 - 9:27 a.m.

i've been balanced all morning on the crest of a wave of grumpiness... trying so hard not to lose my edge and wipe out into nastiness that will keep me wet all day. It's not a lost cause, since I still find so much humour in all this.
First off, it's raining. i thought about this as I grabbed the umbrella, the one that has a penchant for turning itself inside out..., but didn't extend this logic to my choice of footwear.
On the bus I had halitosis on my right and became a pillow for the pink-coat-wearing sack of potatoes on the left who flopped forward and sideways, lulled by the wheels of the bus, inciting loud cellphone snapping and newspaper rustling to try to get her off my lap. eugggh.
this, paired with wheezy sneezy standing above me, makes it so easy to come to the edge of cheerful, holding onto my bag and my travel mug (the clear kind, which thankfully I have just inserted a picture of my cat into, making it hard to be grouchy).
walking through a packed food court, Paris Hilton's 'stars are blind' is blaring away as zombie-eyed students stare into their laptop screens or slump over mcmuffins with their ears stuffed with ipod headphones, and I'm thinking, isn't it too early for this?
but moreover, am I the only one who finds this absolutely hillarious?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!