Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 02, 2008 - 7:19 p.m.

you can't know what I mean
---- when i reach out
speaking with my hands
you hear silence
but that's not what i'm saying
in those pauses, pregnant, between my sharp words
i mean, 'i love you' 'i don't know what to do with your anger' 'i am not accustomed to it'
i don't want to be good at you 'angry'
it will mean i have seen enough to know what to do
and i would rather be inexperienced
- at some things
i want to be skilled in keeping your waters still,
ruffling feathers with soft fingers
tickling those moments of frustration
into smiles
---no rough sea, water broken, overboard words we do not mean.
the pregnant pause should pass
gently,
no still birth,
but instead, a quick intake of breath
pushing past the moment of pain,
forward into the smile that reminds you
why it is love
what you want in your arms
the reason why it is so easy to forgive
when something is so precious that it makes you forget being frustrated,
annoyed, silenced - unintentionally
do not silence joy,
if i bubble over,
do not try to put a lid on your own excitement
move me onto your burner
i will boil for you, too
i promise
I am a noisy kettle,
but do not call me black-
my little pot - stewing in your own juice, when i wish you were stewing in mine...
I love you.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!