Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 08, 2009 - 7:20 p.m.

Today I'll speak to no one but you
and listen to all our music

rearranging and straightening the remnants of our life

I pull everything out of your closet and instill the order there that I could not create of you

and me

and and and...

i smoke a cigarette in mourning and wonder if tomorrow will be better than I feel today

how will i hold me together when it took so long to break

I am in pieces in our bed, surrounded by plates, a hole in the wall and tears all over my face

putting it all back together.

i make lists, step outside, do dishes, fold sheets and make healthy food

but inhale the smoke that reminds me of you

I'm sleep walking in cliches

I will talk to no one but you

until tomorrow
and who knows what will happen then?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!