Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 04, 2010 - 7:56 p.m.

It gets better Canada
El pero del mar

"dance to some electro in a room with pink shag carpet on the ceiling for me"

Watching Age of Innocence
I wonder, will I be Daniel Day Lewis, or Olenska?

Unrequited, and afraid
bound by ... duty? terrified to shrug off the dailiness of life that I know.

I think of Shaina, asking me for advice
I know what to say
and what should guide the heart

do not accept being under appreciated
do not accept being taken for granted,
assert your desires and your worth,
speak your heart

I think of Sarah and want to counsel,
lead by example,
do not let the new-comer flounder and fade,
use your position to be benevolent and welcoming

empower her

I want something else,
I can't make myself leap
as I preach
I can't step out of this concealed trench
the 'ha-ha'
I am a cow, wandering aimlessly in a pasture, seemingly without fences

haha
the joke
is on me

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!