Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 20, 2011 - 4:06 p.m.

I said of course not. But what I meant was yes.

I was terrified that I would fall backwards,
into a rabbit hole of darkness
where I cannot remember feeling anything real for years.

Terrified of proving the stereotype that has kept mean jerking off to the idea that lesbians are still, somehow available to them - for consumption

in pulp,
media,
in their minds and in their beds,

penetrated by their eyes and bodies,
but rarely by their minds

convinced that all we need
is the right man, to snap us out
of ourselves.

So it led me, leads me on
to the question

why do we do it?

Kink? The same way some straight-identified women kiss other women, people pursue threesomes and sex outdors,
because it is forbidden.

What is more forbidden for a lesbian than a man?

Taboo.

Who does it for you?
What do they do, in your head?

How impenetrable are the fortresses our our minds? Our desires, our habits, conventions, social expectations, the desires we follow behind closed doors

or ones left open.

Impenetrable. So it would seem. By definition. But not always. Then why?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!